Our Council

Our Council

For further information on becoming a member or about the RPF Association, you can contact the Council members found below, use our email or fill in the contact form on the Contact Page.

Name Position Phone Term of office
Kevin Keys Councilor 902-893-5687 2016-2019
Elizabeth Cogan Past President 902-240-7925 2016
Craig Tupper President 506-758-9979 2016
Roger Aggas Registrar 902-893-4897 Council appointment
Mike Brown Treasurer 902-893-4342 Council appointment
Peter Francis Vice president 902-665-5157


Matt Parker Councilor 902-897-0737 2014-2017
Stephen Freeman Councilor 902-527-0312 2015-2018
Tanya Borgal CIF Treasurer 902-758-7069 Council appointment 
Rob Young Executive Director Council appointment

As a result of similar interests, the council members are elected by members of the RPFANS and the Canadian Institute of Forestry-NS Section

For copies of council meeting minutes please go to the member login. Minutes are updated on a regular basis.

A Council Handbook has been developed to assist all in understanding the workings of Council. The document can be found in the Members Pages  under committee terms of reference.


Mailing Address:

P.O. Box 1031
Truro, N.S., B2N 5G9

Email Contacts:

General Info: